Thu, 22.02.2024, 20:00 Ortisei - casa di cultura


Theodor Burkali (*1975): After the Rain
Alexandre Tansman (1897 – 1986): Suite pour trio d‘anches
Javier Girotto (*1965), Arr. Trio Erinus: AFA
Francis Poulenc (1899 – 1963): Trio per oboe, fagotto e pianoforte (trascritto per sassofono soprano e tenore)
Guillaume Connesson (*1970): Techno Parade
Musik: Ernst Thoma (*1955), Text: Luis Stefan Stecher (*1937), Arr. Trio Erinus: „Zwui soll deis ollz guat sain“ da „Korrnrliadr“
Dmitri Shostakovich (1906 – 1975): 5 brani per 2 violini e pianoforte (trascritto per 2 sassofoni soprano)
Astor Piazzolla (1921 – 1992): La Muerte del Angel (trascritto per sassofono soprano e tenore)
Michael Lösch (*1959): Revenge

The members of the „Trio Erinus“  found each other in the course of their studies at the Tiroler Landeskonservatorium Innsbruck. From the very beginning, they were united by their passion for chamber music, their curiosity to explore
new boundaries and, of course, their common origin, South Tyrol. The young ensemble deals with original literature of the saxophone world on the one hand, and transcriptions and arrangements of other styles on the other. The trio's very own timbre has been shaped by the exploration of music from their homeland, during
which the instruments have been expanded to include electronics and the voices of the musicians. In their programmes, the trio is keen to combine the traditional with the new.

Concept, design & realisation by WEB2NET © 2020